TALENT OF FEBRUARY – Dechka Astha

TALENT OF FEBRUARY – Dechka Astha

To see Dechka’s full Portfolio please klick here.

Our talent of the month February is beautiful Dechka Astha. We asked her a few questions to get to know her better.

 

How did you become a model?
I participated in the ‘Elite Model Look’ Contest in 2017 and made it to the top 8 through which my mother agency in India, Faze management scouted me to their team.

Tell us 3 things that makes you unique? 
3 things that make me unique I think would be my perspective or approach towards life, knowing that every problem has a solution and not to worry about it… Everything eventually falls into place 🙂 and I have immense faith in the saying that “everything happens for a reason” and I live by it too!
.
What is the best advice you ever received? 
The best advice I ever received was -” If you do something, do it with all your heart and to give it your all” 

Best dinner recommendation in your home town? 
My hometown is called Coorg. The best dinner recommendation according to me would be Kadumbuttu (rice balls) or otti (rice flatbread) and Pandi (pork) curry or Noolputtu (string hoppers) and Koli (chicken) curry which is my favorite!
.
What is your spirit animal, and why? 
I think my spirit animal would be a dolphin! I find solace in beaches and the ocean so I think it would be apt to say that my spirit animal is a dolphin, exploring, swimming wild and free!
.

MIRRRS MODELS

Susannenstrasse 29
20357 Hamburg

Director & Owner
Alexandra Garcia Medina
models@mirrrs.com
+49 162 437 486 6

Managing Director
Omid Mirzaei
omid@mirrrs.com
+491735474641

Director & Head of Booking
Nathalie Garcia
nathalie@mirrrs.com
+49 173 700 517 7

Senior Agent
Dominique Borges Gabriel
dominique@mirrrs.com
+49 176 821 371 57

Curve Board
Zuzanna Zelazek
zuzanna@mirrrs.com
+49 176 7074 2022

Junior Booker
Cecilie Raebel
cecilie@mirrrs.com
+49 179 326 795 9

.

Get in touch

WE HANDLE IT WITH CARE. LOOKS MAY CHANGE. CHARISMA NOT. WE DISCOVER RAW TALENTS AND DEVELOP THEM FOR A SUSTAINABLE CAREER WITH LONG-TERM SUCCESS. BECAUSE MODELLING ISN’T ABOUT EPHEMERAL MOMENTS. ALL THE PROFESSIONALISM ASIDE, PRESSURE SHOULD NOT REIGN SUPREME. WE THINK IF WE CAN TAKE GOOD CARE IN THE CONFIDENCE AND IN AN HONEST ATTITUDE, EVERYTHING WILL TAKE CARE OF ITSELF IN THE END.